---
title: "Manufacturing Job Purge (Data Purge)"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/PROSTIXV48DOC/31127330/Manufacturing%20Job%20Purge%20(Data%20Purge)"
format: markdown
---
This option moves all of the manufacturing jobs that were completed on or before the date specified to the job archive file. You will still be able to enquire on these jobs via the Job Archive program, however the production and rectification data will not be available as this is purged during the transfer process. Manual Process   1. From the ' Main Menu' select options - 'System Administration' - 'File Purges' - 'Manufacturing Job Purge' .   2.  The first screen displays a warning and allows you to key in the date prior to which all jobs will move into the Job Archive file:      This program will move all selected jobs into the job archive file.       Purge Date:   key the date prior to which all jobs will be purged.  Any jobs which were completed on or before this date will be purged from the current job file and moved to the archive file.   3. If you key a date that is within three months of the current date, the following warning will be displayed:      Warning you should keep at least 3 months data in the current files.      This is your last chance to back-out.    Are you absolutely sure you should be doing this?   4. Press the <Space-Bar> to continue the purge or press/click <F4> to cancel. 5.  If you choose to continue, then the program will proceed with the purge and return you to the File Purges menu when complete. Automated Process Manufactured Jobs Purge - Sys710.p Refer to  Automate File Purges  in the  System Administration User Guide  for further information.