---
title: "Purge / Send Receive Entries"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/PROSTIXV48DOC/31103434/Purge%20%2F%20Send%20Receive%20Entries"
format: markdown
---
The  Purge / Send Receive Entries  option allows you to purge the send/receive log. This is required for housekeeping purposes and maintains the DDX transaction table to prevent conflicts with DDX transfer IDs getting re-used. Before performing a purge, ensure that all current ProDDX transfers are complete. Any incomplete transfers will not be purged and could therefore still cause a conflict in the future. If you see an old transfer that is incomplete, notify  Sterland Support  prior to purging. To purge the send/receive log, perform the following: 1. From the  ProStix   Main Menu  select  'System Administration'  then  'Data Exchange'  then  'Purge Send/Receive Entries'. 2. When you select this option, a 'Purge Selection' screen displays: 3. Refer to the table below for an explanation of these options: