---
title: "Share Transactions Purge"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/PROSTIXV48DOC/31102946/Share%20Transactions%20Purge"
format: markdown
---
The  Share Transactions Purge  option allows you to purge any unwanted share transactions that are dated on or before the date specified. To purge any unwanted share transactions that are dated on or before the date specified, perform the following: 1. From the  ProStix Main Menu  select  'System Administration'  then  'File Purges'  then  'Accounts Receivable Purges'  then  'Share Transactions Purge' . 2. The first screen allows you to select the company. 3. The next screen displays an explanation of the purge and allows you to type the purge date prior to which Share Transactions are to be purged. Refer to the 'Shared Transactions Purge' collapsible link for a screenshot and an explanation of these options: 4. Select the <Space-Bar> to continue or select <F4> (Exit) to re-type the purge date. 5. When the purge has completed successfully,  any share transactions that are dated on or before the date typed are automatically deleted from the data base.