---
title: "Location Transfer"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/PROSTIXV48DOC/31100720/Location%20Transfer"
format: markdown
---
This option is used to either:  To p erform a mass transfer of products from one location within the warehouse to another or to p erform an inter branch location transfer, perform the following: 1. Select  Location Transfer  from the menu. This option takes you into  add  mode. 2. The next screen allows you to type the transfer information for a number of products over a range of locations or branches.  3. There is an <F3> search on the product code. However, this displays the entire product file.  4. Validation on the product and quantity details is not performed until you complete the entire transfer details for a product.  5. If the product typed does not exist in the location, an error message is displayed and the transfer does not continue.  6. Unlike the PDT option, if the quantity selected to be transferred from a location is greater than the quantity recorded for the location, a warning message is displayed.  7. If you choose to continue, the location enquiry flags this location and product for checking.  8. If you type an invalid location to transfer goods  from , an error message appears and you are not permitted to continue with this transaction.  9. Locations are defined as Pickable Y/N. While products can be transferred out of a non-pickable location such as quarantine, transferring goods to a non-pickable location results in a warning.  10. To move back to a previous field to insert the correct information, use the <Shift+Tab> keys until the required field is selected. To move forward, press the <Enter> key. Remember that transfers are being typed in add mode.To complete the transfer of the nominated products, you need to press/click <F4> to review details of the transfers.  11. Once you have pressed/clicked <F4> to exit from add mode and have reviewed the entries made for this mass-transfer, pressing/clicking <F1> prompts you to confirm the transfers.  i. If you type  'yes'  to perform the transfers, the entries are further validated and any incorrect entries are flagged as errors.  ii. If there is a transfer between locations in, say, branch 3 and no such locations exist at this branch then an error message is displayed.  12. Once you type ' ok ', correct entries are processed and transfers that have not been successful are displayed.  13. You can select to edit the information or exit the program by pressing/clicking <F4>. If you press/click <F4> while in Review mode, a message are displayed. 14. Typing  'no'  takes you back into Review Mode. Typing  'yes'  exits the transfer process without making any changes to stock locations.