---
title: "Adjust/Transfer Shares"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/PROSTIXV48DOC/31099862/Adjust%2FTransfer%20Shares"
format: markdown
---
The  Adjust/Transfer Shares  option allows you to relocate shares from one account to another.  If you move the shares to a specified general ledger account, this is called an  adjustment.  I f they are allocated to another shareholder, this is called a  transfer . To Adjust or Transfer Shares, perform the following: 1.  From the  ProStix Main Menu  select ' Shareholder Register ' then  'Transaction Processing'  then  'Adjust/Transfer Shares' . 2. The 'Customer Shareholder Program' screen is displayed. 3. Type the Shareholder Program name, then select enter. <F3> Search is available. 4. The 'Adjust/Transfer Shares' screen is displayed. Refer to the 'Adjust/Transfer Shares' collapsible link below for a screenshot and an explanation of the options: 5. Typing the  Customer No.  opens a window displaying the shareholder's name and the number of shares that they hold. 6. If the   To Customer  is already a shareholder in the specified share program, this customer's details are displayed below the  From Customer  details.  The share balances displayed do not reflect any pending share transactions for the shareholders.  If any such transactions exist for either customer, a warning appears near the base of the screen. If the  To Customer  is not a shareholder, transferring shares to them makes them a shareholder.  The system notifies the user of this and prompts to continue. 7. Once the details have been entered, enter a password in order to authorise the transaction. W hen the transaction has been approved, ProStix  displays the share values that ensue and prompts you to confirm. 8. If you elect to continue, ProStix prints a Shareholder Approval form to a printer selected by you.  ProStix then asks if the customer has signed the Shareholder Approval form.  i. If you type ' Yes ', the transaction(s) that ProStix creates has a status of 'Pending'. ii. If you type ' No ', the status is 'Suspended'.  For further information, refer to  Change Transaction Status