---
title: "AR: How do I Re-instate a Customer Once Deleted?"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/PROSTIXV48DOC/31099436/AR%3A%20How%20do%20I%20Re-instate%20a%20Customer%20Once%20Deleted%3F"
format: markdown
---
Note : The information within this section will be hidden before the FAQ is published. QUESTION: How do I Re-instate a Customer once Deleted? ANSWER: To re-instate a customer  perform the following: 1. From The  ProStix   Main menu  select  System Administration  then  Configuration  then  Tailoring Options  and select  Flags  from the Tailoring Options 2. Set the flag ' CusNumLock'  to  'No' Setting this flag to  'No'  enables you to override customer number when creating new customer. 3. From  ProStix Main Menu  select  Accounts Receivable  then  Customer Maintenance  and Select  New Customer 4. Enter the same Customer number that has been deleted and select  F1   You are prompted with a screen stating 'Previous Customer'. Enter  'Yes'  . Select  F1  to Re-instate the customer 5. The customer details are deleted when you delete the customer but the transactional data is still in place and re-links to the customer again. Therefore a little bit of work needs to be done by re-typing the address information and also re-typing the credit details and setting the flags again . FOR FURTHER INFORMATION REFER TO: Creating/Maintaining Customers  IF THIS FAQ DOESN’T RESOLVE YOUR  ISSUE: Contact  Sterland Support .