---
title: "Mass Update Locations (Inventory)"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/PROSTIXV48DOC/31099227/Mass%20Update%20Locations%20(Inventory)"
format: markdown
---
This process explains how to add a warehouse location to a number of products and, if desired, to delete the location from products on which it already exists. To    add a warehouse location to a number of products and, if desired, to delete the location from products on which it already exists. , perform the following: 1. From the  ProStix Main Menu  select  'Inventory Management'  then  ' Stock Control'  then  ' Mass Update Locations' . 2. The Mass Update Bin Location screen is displayed prompting for the following information: 3. When you have entered the desired data, select <F1>.  4. The 'Products to be updated '  screen appears. Type the product you wish to attach to the location into the 'Product Number' field. <F3> (Search) is available.  When you have entered a valid product, the ' Description '  and ' Current Prime Location'  fields are automatically  populated from the product file. i. If there are no products in the table, or if you have just entered a product, a row will automatically open for adding, otherwise select <F6> to open up a new row. ii. If a row is open for adding and you do not wish to add the row, select <F4> to go into Update mode. iii. To delete a product from the table, go into Update mode, press the <Up/Down Arrow> keys to highlight the row then select <F5>. 5. When you have entered all of the products you wish to update, go into Update mode then select <F1>.  6. If the Branch you are updating has the Branch flag "Multiple Locations" set to  no , then proceed to Step 7. If the Branch you are updating has the Branch flag  "Multiple Locations" set to  yes  the   ' Rules to apply to Locations'   screen appears prompting for the following information: 7. The following prompt will appear:   'Delete List Table on Mass Update'. 8. Type ' yes ' to delete all products from the 'products to be updated' table; leave as ' no ' to leave the  table intact. 9. Select <F4> on the 'Mass Update Bin Location' screen or either of the 'Rules to Apply to Locations' screens to cancel the mass update and return to the Stock Control menu. 10. Refer to  Stock Data  for further information on how to add a warehouse location to a product.