---
title: "Locking a Till Session for Till Reconciliation"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/CO/30515074/Locking%20a%20Till%20Session%20for%20Till%20Reconciliation"
format: markdown
---
Overview Locking a Till Session  prevents any further transactions from being recorded against it, which allows   Till Reconciliation & Banking   and banking to be performed. Any subsequent transactions for the till today will be automatically logged against a new session. Till sessions are automatically locked when the day ends. You can only lock a till session that is equal to today's date, as per the  Session Date  field). How to Find and Lock a Till Session To find and lock a till session for reconciliation, perform the following: Click  then navigate to  Sales > Till Reconciliation & Banking > Till Reconciliation  from the navigation tree. Disable   the  Locked  and  Reconciled  checkboxes, then click   to locate the  Open  till sessions required to be locked.  Click the  Session Number  hyperlink to load the reconciled till session details, then click  at the top of the screen. The  Lock Till Session  window will open displaying the  Till ID, Session Date, Session Number  and  Time Opened  for the till session.  Click  to Lock the session allowing you to perform the  till reconciliation   and banking. Any further transactions for the till today will be automatically logged against a new session. Additional Information Next:  The  Complete a Till Count and Reconciliation  process Refer to the  Locking a Till Session from Point of Sale  for additional information.