---
title: "Locking a Till Session from Point of Sale"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/CO/30515026/Locking%20a%20Till%20Session%20from%20Point%20of%20Sale"
format: markdown
---
Overview Locking a till session prevents any further transactions from being recorded against it, which allows  Till Reconciliation & Banking  to be performed. Any subsequent transactions for the till that day will be automatically logged against a new session. How to Lock a Till Session Once the till session is complete, to lock a till session from POS complete the following: Click   and navigate to  Sales  >  Transaction Processing  >  Point of Sale  from the navigation tree. Click   to open the added POS options/buttons. Click   to open the  Lock Till Session  window and end the current till session. More about the Lock Till Session window. Field Description Till ID Automatically populated based on the logged in user's setup. Session Date Automatically populated based on the date the current session began. Session Number Automatically populated based on the current till session.   Time Opened Automatically populated based on the time the current till session had it's first transaction. Click   from within the  Lock Till Session  window to finalise the end of the till session. The till session is now locked and ready for till reconciliation and banking to be performed. Any subsequent transactions for the till today will be automatically logged against a new session. Additional Information Refer to  Till Reconciliation  for more information. Refer to the  Till Reconciliation Processes  for more information on performing till reconciliation. Refer to  Point of Sale Related System Settings  for information on POS System Flags and General Settings.