---
title: "Reactivating a previously deleted Customer account"
canonical: "https://kb.myframeworks.com.au/space/CO/30510020/Reactivating%20a%20previously%20deleted%20Customer%20account"
format: markdown
---
# Overview

When a Customer account is reactivated, previous sales history and transactional information is also included in the reactivation. Other account details such as the Customer Name, address etc needs to be manually entered.

# Reactivation Process

To reactivate a previously deleted Customer account, perform the following: 

1. Click the **Frameworks Icon** and search for **Customer Maintenance **or navigate to **Receivables >Maintenance > **<span style="color: #333333">**Customer Maintenance**</span><span style="color: #333333"> from the</span><span style="color: #333333">** **</span><span style="color: #333333">navigation tree.</span>
2. <span style="color: #333333">C</span>lick **New**.
3. Enter the Customer Number of the previously deleted Customer in the **Customer** field.

> ⚠️ The warning message “Customer number has been used in the past and may have transactions" is displayed when you click out of the cell

4. Click **Save**.
5. Complete all mandatory fields and any other applicable fields to create the previously deleted Customer account.

> ✅ Refer to [Customer Maintenance](https://sterlandsupport.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/FRAM/pages/28389894) for further information.

6. Click **Save**.

> ℹ️ If applicable, previous transactions for the newly reinstated Customer are then available via the [Customer Dashboard](https://sterlandsupport.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/FRAM/pages/28378750).

![image](media://08d43b33-0f39-4bf5-9428-7f732aee5df3)